Author Archives: Luiz Zanotello

(call) Humans need not apply

The Science Gallery Dublin writes:

Do you have a project that demonstrates the emerging abilities of
artificial intelligence? Are you creating a new work of art or design
that critiques or speculates on a future in which robots hold every
job? Or maybe you’re dreaming up a performance in which artificially
intelligent systems debate one another, do a stand-up comedy set or
sculpt Michelangelo’s David in a new pose? We’d love to hear from you
about your installation, object, interface, design or experiment.

Apply at:

Vincent Fournier Robot

(call) Interaction Awards 2017

ixda writes:

Founded by the Interaction Design Association (IxDA), the Interaction
Awards honour design quality and innovation, open conversations
amongst the community and continuously advance the practice of
Interaction Design. We accept entries in the following six categories:

Optimizing, Engaging, Empowering, Expressing, Connecting, and

All entries will be evaluated based on the following criteria:
opportunity, audience, impact, craft and category appropriateness. All
entries are judged in two rounds. The first is an anonymous
peer-review by IxDA members and second, for shortlisted entries, by
our 2017 Interaction Awards jury.

Submit at:

(call) Transmediale’s all year submission platform!

As of 2015 there is no longer a yearly thematic call for works that leads up to each transmediale festival. Instead artists and other cultural practitioners are welcome to submit their projects through an open submission system. Through this platform, transmediale strives to further develop the dialogue between its thematic and curatorial frameworks and the wider community of artists and culture professionals.

(call) TADAEX/NODE Exchange & Residency Program

“NODE Forum For Digital Arts, TADAEX – Tehran Annual Digital Arts Exhibition and the Goethe Institute invite Iranian and German media artists to apply for artistic residencies in Frankfurt, Germany and Tehran, Iran.

Goal of the TADAEX/NODE Exchange Program is to establish an exchange between the media arts scenes in Iran and Germany, and to connect the communities that have emerged around each festival.”


Prix Ars Electronica

The Prix Ars Electronica is now accepting entries for its 2016 edition:

Entry deadline: March 4.

The Prix Ars Electronica is the world’s most time-honored media arts
competition. Winners are awarded the coveted Golden Nica statuette,
prize money ranging up to € 10,000 per category and an opportunity to
showcase their talents at the famed Ars Electronica Festival in Linz.